Don’t mess with my fairytales…

Exactly. Well written article shoving back at society’s current leanings.

See, there's this thing called biology...

I’m fed up, fed up I tell you! When did we become so pompously obsessed with our own versions of objective reality? For centuries humans have used myths and legends to hand down history, preserve language, share the wisdom of our elders. Here we are in 2014 and it seems as if we’ve decided to spit on a few thousand years of human tradition. Somebody has declared war on fairy tales.

First fems decide Barbie doesn’t reflect reality. Did you ever consider that some of us girls like to engage in a bit of fantasy? Who wants to dream about frumpy Barbie? I know I don’t look like Barbie and I never will. I also will never be a robot, a dragon, or have the ability to fly. I think in the name of fairness and equality, I should be able to sprout wings, but life doesn’t work that way.

Next fems…

View original post 494 more words

About Rochelle Cavanaugh

I'm a jack-o-all trades and master of none. I enjoy a myriad of subjects especially dealing with the world, Presbyterianism, anthropology, sociology and all things people/nature related. And I enjoy these subjects through different medias- art, music, poetry, folklore, dissertations, text books, and the list goes on. I'm a school custodian/maintenance coordinator, wife of a full-time graduate student, and mother of a 4 year old. If it's unrefined and honest, you have my undivided attention.
This entry was posted in Illustration and Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

